Home

IMG_8076.JPG

I’ve officially been here in Abu Dhabi for one week and I’m still experiencing jet-lag!
Most of my framily (friend-family away from home) say that they had jet lag of at least 2 weeks. I’m hoping for a lighter sentence.

It’s been a busy week of:
Housing
Confusion
Language barriers
Phone service
Wifi issues
Transfers
Non-transfers
Culture shock
Touring & Sight seeing
Thinking
Preparing
Organizing
Training
Cabs… Services… Tips!
Orienting
Shopping
Eating
Banking… Or not
Sleeping… But not
Dirhams and dirhams and then,
NO Dirhams!

A Call from home (12:40 am my time and 8 hours earlier in NY)

Sister: why are you in bed?
Brother: what’s wrong with you?
Mom: are you ok?
Dad: she looks sleepy or something…
Me: I was asleep. I’m awake now. It’s almost 1 am here.
Sister: oh, so you’re in Sunday morning during our Saturday night?

I love them. They will need adjusting time as well.

I ended my week in the pool
On the roof
Of my hotel
In the comfort of a private bar
I’d like to think it was just for me & my trying week!
-jet-lagging Syn

PS. I bought this bathing suit from “Sugar-Free” in Al Wahda Mall.

IMG_8250.JPG

SN: I fell asleep briefly then woke up at 2:11am (tv noise that sounded like gunshots). Is “light sleep” associated with jet-lag?

IMG_8061.JPG

Question for followers: how do you cope with jet-lag?
I am mostly napping. Small annoyances wake me and then I’m unable to fall asleep again.

IMG_9363-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

