Home

Hello all, just thought I’d post some “Updates” on my transition:

I moved into my flat and started teaching. I successfully and happily completed 2 weeks of work.

IMG_8602.JPG

After 2 hotel stays and lots of running around, I must say I’m happy to feel at “home”.

IMG_8603.JPG

GLOW: my school is really pleasant and I enjoy so many of my colleagues. MY NEIGHBORS ROCK! I have a bedroom set.

IMG_8848.JPG

IMG_8850.JPG

IMG_8849.JPG

GROW: I only have one bathroom in my flat (many others have 2-3) and it is rather small. I don’t have a bath tub (sigh), only a corner-standing shower!

IMG_8604.JPG

IMG_8605.JPG

IMG_8606.JPG

I’ve made the space a cozy haven though, and I’m no longer bothered by it.

I am praying for loved ones and speaking healing into the atmosphere. I miss my family and friends back in the USA but I keep pretty active communication social media… This helps!

IMG_8608.JPG
I’m still enjoying my time in the UAE and today I will do more exploring into a new emirate for me! DUBAI!

MORE Updates are coming…

More photos from the flat follow

IMG_8760.JPG

IMG_8757.JPG

IMG_8758.JPG

I have a brand new LG fridge and it locks!

IMG_8838.JPG

IMG_8837.JPG

My flat doesn’t have any closets so I bought this to start!

IMG_8839.JPG

IMG_8840.JPG

IMG_8851.JPG

I chose not to buy a drying machine. Instead I got a washer and this gadget. I actually love it.

IMG_8852.JPG

My oven is smaller than the space allotment for it but I think it’s adorable.

IMG_8853.JPG

I went to IKEA at Dubai Festival City and bought 2 side tables. They had a coffee table that I liked but it’s 400 dirhams for delivery. That’s more than double the price of the table!

Syn and Sand

IMG_9364.JPG
Living Progress and 2nd Flat settled in:

  

Leave a Reply

