Home

I can’t lie. I started thinking about Valentine’s Day in December on Christmas Break. That might not be too far ahead for some but my point is…I love the holidays! I mean, I seriously celebrate almost all of them.

My husband and I decided to spend our Valentine’s Day in Dubai!

IMG_3735

He made me a cake!

IMG_3733

About Our Hotel Stay
After living in the UAE for 4 months, we are no longer strangers to the luxurious hotels. We randomly chose one of the premier 4-star Dubai hotels, Courtyard Dubai, because of our interest in the Green Community.

IMG_3738

IMG_3736

IMG_3737Features included: luxurious accommodations, state-of-the-art event venues and exceptional dining in one of the world’s most exciting destinations!

The Area and Sightseeing To Do List:
-The Green Community

IMG_4023
-Dubai Investment Park

IMG_4029
-Jebel Ali

IMG_4177
-Dubai Media City
-Dubai World Central

IMG_3750
When I asked my hubby what he wanted for Vday he started listing a bunch of random restaurants. The great thing about this hotel is the diverse dining options with three restaurants, a bar and the 24-hour Rendezvous Lounge all within the hotel.

As a teacher, I worked a full week… Then we headed over to the hotel. I planned to relax in the refreshing outdoor swimming pool…

IMG_3751

While hubby gets to keep fit in the state-of-the-art hotel fitness center!

Winning

Other hotel accommodations offered (for future reference):
-work areas with broadband Internet
-luxurious Marriott Revive bedding
-24-hour room service
-superb event venues
-business amenities
-exceptional catering services
-is easily accessible from the new Al Maktoum International Airport, Dubai International Airport and Abu Dhabi International Airport

Will we stay again?
Yes! The lobby is newly renovated but the rooms are not. After chatting with hotel staff, I learned that the hotel is 10 years old.

IMG_4053

Happy Valentine’s Day with Heavy Love from Syn of Syn and Sand!
This Valentine’s Day, I hope that you forget the chocolate and roses — on purpose and try something different.

IMG_4203

Make this the most relaxing Valentine’s Day ever — for you and your Valentine. A Weekend getaway is the perfect way to say “I love you” in an unexpected way. I’m just happy to relax and feel loved. No matter your thoughts on the holiday, you don’t need a special day to show how much you care you your loved ones.

Note: The room minibar was reasonably priced!

IMG_4054
The bathroom was of a fair size but it didn’t meet “Dubai” expectations.

IMG_4055

IMG_4058

Leave a Reply

