Home

I toured the Al Ain Palace Museum and imagined what life must have been life as Sheikha Fatima.

My Palace is Yours

Welcome to my Palace

Hubby got a kick out of my hosting. 

Ro

Sheikh Hubby

  

Meet my Palace Guard.

Guard

Emirati Soldier

The palace included everything I would expect for UAE early traditions:

  1. Coffee room
  2. Workers room
  3. Weaponry 
  4. Courtyard space 
  5. Space for guests and VIP entertaining
  6. Garden
  7. Palm trees       

 

I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I felt at home. I even matched the palace with my outfit of the day. 

Syn Travels

Syn

One thought on “Al Ain Palace Museum: Life as a Sheikha

Leave a Reply

