Home

  
The main thing I miss while living abroad is SOUL….

Soul music

And soul food.

 

syn at soul n soul

 
I attended the “Soul N Soul” for a fix of two of my longings. 

I love neo-soul but I’m also an old soul at heart.  I grew up on classic soul… I love Aretha Franklin and India Aire. The Lady Soul holds my heart’s key.

After 7 months abroad, I miss American food, especially, down home southern cooking and all things of my Mommy!

The event had a nice turnout and diverse crowd.

This event serves as a reminder of the growing expat culture in the UAE:

  1. Coming together
  2. Sharing talent
  3. Bonding and connecting
  4. Mutual interest

For every thing there is to miss about our various homes, there’s a reason to link up and share experiences. Fried chicken… fish, familiar tunes, and good vibes help to do that. 

Band

 

Bar

  

Dinner

  

Soul N Soul

Leave a Reply

