Home

    

  I honestly have no words. I believe 8 black churches have been burned to date since the terrorist attack in Charleston at the AME Church. The Confederate flag and its presence… 

  
   
Since, I’ve been abroad I can’t believe the continuous mistreatment of Black Americans. I honestly feel like it’s gotten worse since I’ve been in another country… perhaps, I can just see it more because I’m physically removed.

One of the churches to burn was in Rochester, NY! That came as a total shock to me… This is where I’ve lived! I’ve been a member to AME Zion churches my entire life. I have family in Charleston. I was born in South Carolina…

Normally I wear my red, white, and blue with pride. I don’t see myself doing that this year. Several bloggers and activist have been promoting African pride for the 4th and the wearing of Red, Black, & Green. 

  

  

My daily devotion: So if the Son sets you free, you are truly free.

-John 8:36 (NLT)

Hmm….   

   

   
 

   
   

   
    
   

  

Leave a Reply

