Home

For the Lord is the Spirit, and wherever the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.

– 2 Corinthians 3:17 (NLT)

Still pondering my daily devotion that I shared previously:

So if the Son sets you free, you are truly free. -John 8:36 (NLT)

What is freedom?  What does it mean to live in fear? Recently, two women spoke to me through separate media forms.

  1. Nina Simone… in the new Netflix documentary, “What Happened, Miss Simone”
    • Nina said, “Freedom is living without fear”.
  2. Bree Newsome

Bree's Freedom

These women inspire me.  My personal motto has been to do more and overall just do better.
Long Term Goals and Things I Want to do without Fear:

  • Run a marathon
  • debt-free/minimalist lifestyle
  • I’d like to give vegan-ism another try
  • Independence 
  • Expat lifestyle continued with solo travel

Things I’m actively Pursuing and Combating Fear:

  1. doctoral study
  2. personal blogging
  3. HEAL position

I take comfort in knowing that Success is not something that happens suddenly and there are no true shortcuts. Success is a step by step process, no matter what your starting talent level is.

I’m looking forward to my flight to London.  I got some photography ideas from a fellow blogger’s flight to Singapore.

I miss home.  Home includes my dog, family and RAIN.

That’s all for now.  Follow me on Twitter and let’s chat.

Closing Thought

I will walk in freedom, for I have devoted myself to your commandments.

 – Psalm 119:45 (NLT)

I will be posting #jesusonthemainlinememeseries on my Facebook. This is my attempt to engage myself in his commandments with fun via social media.  

syn and sand

 

Leave a Reply

