Home

Why do I have this blog? No, seriously, what is the point?!!?!  

 2 words:  “depleting” or “enriching.” 
Ways to organize thoughts and experiences…

   
 “It’s a helluva start, being able to recognize what makes you happy.” ~ Lucille Ball

Writing makes me happy. Keeping with the times, blogging is the way to do that. I still keep personal journals and notes. This blog makes me happy.

When we don’t use our talents they become depleted. Enriching experiences make me happy and that is the brand of my blog.

Everyone’s on a pursuit to happiness, but no one knows how to get there.

Your Seed for the week: Seed of Happiness

There is no key to happiness. The door is ajar. Just open it and walk through. There is no lock on peace’s chest. Just open the lid and take from the trove of tranquility at your finger tips. You have all the treasures you need for a satisfied life right within you.

Today’s Encouraging Word: O my people, trust in him at all times. Pour out your heart to him, for God is our refuge. – Psalm 62:8

Syn and Sand is a personal blog of my experience at home and abroad as an African American teacher. I teach English. I’m married. I have a mini-poodle. I’m the middle child in a family that is huge and amazing. My purpose is to share my daily life, travel, experiences, and connect with others on a similar path or that are interested in my journey. I post once a day: #synandsand #careerfieldtrip #dailypost #checkingin 
 

  

In loving memory

 

coley and jamah

 
 One thing my brother taught me is to lighten up. Have fun! Laugh! Be silly! 

 

For Jamar

 
 

Leave a Reply

