Home

  As the Easter season, approached I started to experience symptoms of depression and homesickness. My anxiety spiked because I realized this will be another Easter that I will not spend with my family. My sister sent me pictures of my nephew, her, and our brother with the Easter bunny. I saved them to feel like I was near. But I’m not…

My separation from my family is so difficult. I’m learning healthy ways to cope but it’s never easy. Photos help me. I try to hold on to the memories. 

One of my favorite Easter experiences was when my family visited me in Rochester and we traveled to Niagara.

Easter Slideshow in Niagara, NY!

I’ll share more Easter memories on my Facebook page

I love my family.

children of my family

Leave a Reply

