Home

I do not like to throw my Yankee candle jar tops away! I decided to make something that I needed with them.

2 ideas: 

  • Photo magnets
  • Mini Magnet boards

I chose mini magnet boards!

Materials:

  1. Yankee candle lids
  2. Pieces of fabric
  3. Hot glue
  4. Hot glue gun
  5. Pen, but remember glue is hot and messy! Don’t use your favorite pen or one you want to use again for writing! 
  6. Thumb tacks 
  7. Small magnets 

I covered the lids with black lace and secure thumb tacks in back of the boards for mounting purposes.

Allow the boards to dry! I hope you enjoyed this post and found it helpful. Leave a comment with thoughts or feedback.

My finished project and mini boards being used:

Leave a Reply

