Home

Like me. 

We toasted with wine at midnight.

My little sister is grown.

You snuck glances of your gift.

We laughed and read text messages aloud.

You left me for bed. I stay awake all noght. Thinking about:

  1. I hope Sheana’s gifts make her happy.
  2. Today is not about me or the aches and pains that I may have from the drive here. 
  3. I’ll always show up for you.
  4. We’re twins.
  5. You make me write poetry.
  6. Poetry is love.
  7. Love is god.
  8. Gods love is poetry.
  9. So is yours.
  10. Brandon is awake playing with an Easter balloon.
Leave a Reply

